eazyrest.blogg.se

Straight on till morning a twisted tale
Straight on till morning a twisted tale











This book also 100% made me re-listen to the Finding Neverland Broadway Soundtrack on repeat. Even when Peter Pan retellings aren’t my favorite, it’s always fun being back in the world of Neverland, traveling to the second star to the right and straight on ‘til morning. It had its moments, and the production of the audiobook was fantastic. What if Wendy first traveled to Neverlandwith Captain Hook Sixteen-year-old Wendy Darlings life is not what she imagined it would. I don’t think that is a wish I’ll ever stop making. I still really want to go to Neverland and find Peter Pan. I also liked that it felt like the movie, just expanded. I liked that we got to explore Neverland, and how it was a bit more sinister than Wendy ever imagined. I will say that I liked the partnership and friendship between Wendy and Tinkerbell, which I really wasn’t expecting to be a staple of this story.

STRAIGHT ON TILL MORNING A TWISTED TALE MOVIE

I should specify, not the romance, because these are very much the movie characters, but I guess I was expecting something more, something else? I’d been hoping for the book to feature a partnership between Wendy and Hook, a-la Emma Swan and Hook on Once Upon a Time, but sadly, the characters (for the most part) stay true to the movie.

straight on till morning a twisted tale

I found myself just wanting the story to be over. Like I said, this book was long, and the plot was slow and lagged. He’s exceptionally annoying in this book, but on the other hand, it felt like an accurate representation of a kid. I also tend to forget in my romanticizing of Peter Pan and Neverland, that he’s this insufferable child who I end up wanting to throttle. The ending didn’t feel like Wendy Darling and it had me rolling my eyes. It was long, the plot lagged in places and to be honest, I really didn’t care for the ending. This wasn’t so much a Peter Pan retelling, as a Wendy Darling story, and I was kind of bored the whole time listening to it. I love Peter Pan and always get excited for retelling/adaptations. I had somewhat high expectations for this book. Unexpected dangers and strange foes pop up at every turn, and a little pixie named Tinker Bell seems less than willing to help.īut when Captain Hook reveals some rather permanent and evil plans for Never Land, it’s up to the two of them to save Peter Pan-and his world. But Never Land isn’t quite the place she imagined it would be.

straight on till morning a twisted tale

So when an opportunity to travel to Never Land via pirate ship presents itself, Wendy makes a deal with the devil. After nearly meeting her hero, Peter Pan, four years earlier, she still holds on to the childhood hope that his magical home truly exists. Wendy’s only real escape is in writing down tales of Never Land. The doldrums of an empty house after her brothers have gone to school, the dull parties where everyone thinks she talks too much, and the fact that her parents have decided to send her away to Ireland as a governess-it all makes her wish things could be different. Sixteen-year-old Wendy Darling’s life is not what she imagined it would be. What if Wendy first traveled to Neverland… with Captain Hook?











Straight on till morning a twisted tale